Debbie: Training with Diabetes

_lVQXXN3

You rock climb and hike, can you tell us about how you manage that with diabetes? 

I am a type 1 diabetic since August 1989. I have always been active either in dance or gymnastics as a kid. Now I rock climb in an indoor gym but I am only a very beginner. I do have extensive experience camping hiking and backpacking as I have done some amazing three day backpacking trips in Kanannaskis.

I managed by using my insulinx meter system. Back then it was 2014 and I went up and down a lot but the experience of camping with a great group of friends who I trained on the glucagon system it was amazing.

Keep updated by following Debbie on twitter @DIABETES_DEB79

One thought on “Debbie: Training with Diabetes

Leave a Reply

